Iowa Department of Public Safety Iowa State Patrol Division
Search WWW Search DPS Website



District 14 Office

2331 Roemer Avenue
Ottumwa, IA 52501

During reorganization of the State Patrol, District 14 was established on July 1, 1961 in Ottumwa. The site of the first office was in the Parks Commission Building in the south part of Ottumwa. It was later moved to the old Naval Air Station at the Ottumwa Airport. In 1968, a new district office was built east of Ottumwa on Highway 34, its present location.

They have assisted with events such as the Knoxville Nationals and the Pella Tulip Festival. Located within the District are Lake Red Rock and Lake Rathbun which are popular summer tourist attractions. In addition to their normal duties, District 14 Troopers have responded to railway derailments and aircraft crashes.

District 14 consists of seven counties in southeast Iowa. These counties are Appanoose, Davis, Keokuk, Mahaska, Marion, Monroe and Wapello.

Lieutenant Ken Clary is the District Commander

Return to the District Map 

Click here to sign up for email notifications