GTSB Sidebar Graphic

 
Search WWW Search DPS Website

Contact Us Title Graphic

Pat Hoye, Bureau Chief (515) 725-6120
Areas of Responsibility: Staff Supervision, Signatory Authority, Program Oversight, Liaison to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), Commissioner of Public Safety and the Governors Highway Safety Association (GHSA). hoye@dps.state.ia.us
   
Denny Becker, Alcohol Programs Coordinator (515) 725-6128
Areas of Responsibility: Impaired Driving, Corridors/Saturation Patrols and Southeast Iowa Program Administrator for Highway Safety Grants becker@dps.state.ia.us
   
Sandy Bennett, Compliance Officer (515) 725-6122
Areas of Responsibility: Policies, Training, Annual Conference, State Fair, Motorcycles, and Program Administrator for State Highway Safety Grants bennett@dps.state.ia.us
   
Cristin Dee, Grants Administrator (515) 725-6130
Areas of Responsibility: Grant Application/Contract Processing and Oversight, Web Grant Issues, Program Reporting and Deadlines, Newsletter and Staff Travel dee@dps.state.ia.us
   
Larry Grant, MDST Coordinator (515) 725-6124
Areas of Responsibility: Multi-Disciplinary Safety Teams, Police Traffic Services, Speed, High Five Project and Western Iowa Program Administrator for Highway Safety Grants  
   
Jim Meyerdirk, DRE Coordinator (515) 725-6125
Areas of Responsibility: Drug Recognition Expert (DRE) and Advanced Roadside Impaired Driving Enforcement (ARIDE) Training, Law Enforcement Liaison and Program Administrator for Highway Safety Grants meyerdir@dps.state.ia.us
   
Mick Mulhern, Youth Coordinator (515) 725-0148
Areas of Responsibility: Youth, Social Media, Driving Simulator, S.A.F.E. (Seatbelts Are For Everyone) Project and Northeast Iowa Program Administrator for Highway Safety Grants mulhern@dps.state.ia.us
   
Mark Nagel, Occupant Protection Coordinator
(515) 725-6126
Areas of Responsibility: Safety Belts/Child Restraints, Air Bags, School Bus Safety, Older Drivers, Bicycle/ Pedestrian, and Eastern Iowa Program Administrator for Highway Safety Grants nagel@dps.state.ia.us
   
Ihla Oertwig, Office Coordinator
(515) 725-6123
Areas of Responsibility: Resource Materials Inventory Management, Grant Equipment Inventory, DRE Board Secretary and Staff Support  oertwig@dps.state.ia.us
   
Jennifer Parsons, Distracted Driving Coordinator (515) 725-6127
Areas of Responsibility: Distracted Driving, Safe Lanes Project, Rural Roadway Safety and sTEP-special Traffic Enforcement Program Administrator for Highway Safety Grants    parsons@dps.state.ia.us
   
Joanne Tinker, Traffic Records Coordinator (515) 725-6134
Areas of Responsibility: Program Evaluation, Traffic Data, Statewide Traffic Records Coordinating Committee (STRCC) Co-Chair, Problem ID, Highway Safety Plan and Annual Report jtinker@dps.state.ia.us
   
Cinnamon Weinman, Financial Manager (515) 725-6121
Areas of Responsibility: Budget Preparation, Obligation and Oversight, Grant & Travel Claims Processing, Federal Grant Tracking System, Audit/Equipment/Vendor File Maintenance weinman@dps.state.ia.us
   
Governor's Traffic Safety Bureau Mailing Address and General Phone Number
215 East 7th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
Phone: (515) 725-6123
Fax: (515) 725-6133
General email: gtsbinfo@dps.state.ia.us
 
   

 

  Mailbox
Click here to sign up for email notifications
Created: 02-07-2006
Last Updated: 02-22-2013 (JGL)
Alcohol Program Brochures & Handouts Conference Information Contact Us Corridor/Saturation Patrol Drug Recognition Expert Fact Sheets Frequently Asked Questions GTSB Forms Iowa Law Enforcement Guides Memorials Occupant Protection Publications Public Service Announcements Special Traffic Enforcement Program Traffic Safety Links Iowa Department of Public Safety Home Page GTSB Home Page Youth Drivers Main Page Reference Library Distracted Driving