Iowa Department of Public Safety
215 East 7th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319

ISP Logo

For immediate release: Alex Murphy
  Public Information Officer
Investigative Operations
Iowa Department of Public Safety
Wednesday, July 14, 2010
(515) 443-3014 - cell
(515) 725-6189 - office


Des Moines, IOWA --- Members of the media and public are invited to a promotional ceremony at which Commissioner Eugene T. Meyer will swear in officers taking on new leadership roles within the Iowa Department of Public Safety, including the newest Director of the Iowa Intelligence Fusion Center, James J. Saunders.

WHAT:   DPS Promotional Ceremony
WHEN:   10:00 a.m.
Thursday, July 15, 2010
WHERE: Iowa State Historical Building
1st Floor Auditorium
600 E. Locust Ave.
Des Moines, Iowa 50319

Commissioner Eugene T. Meyer

  • AD Jim Saunders to Director, Iowa Intelligence Fusion Center
  • SAC Dave Jobes to Assistant Director, DCI
  • SA Larry Hedlund to Special Agent in Charge, DCI
  • Sgt. Dan Schaffer to Lieutenant, ISP

Saunders is filling a position formerly held by Director Russ Porter, who has accepted an appointment with the Office of the Director of National Intelligence (ODNI).

Click here to view the official announcement regarding Meyer’s appointment of Saunders.


Facebook        Twitter

To enroll in the DPS E-mail Notification system simply log on to and follow the instructions to enroll as a new user.