Iowa Department of Public Safety
215 East 7th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
www.dps.state.ia.us

ISP Logo

For immediate release: Alex Murphy
  Public Information Officer
Investigative Operations
Iowa Department of Public Safety
May 19, 2014 amurphy@dps.state.ia.us
(515) 443-3014 - cell
(515) 725-6189 - office

Iowa Department of Public Safety
Updated Media Contact Information

DES MOINES, IOWA -- Please contact the listed individuals below for any questions regarding departmental matters.

DPS Divisions

Name

Cell #

Office #

Email

Commissioner's Office
Alex Murphy 515-443-3014 515-725-6189 amurphy@dps.state.ia.us

 

Scott Bright

515-745-2863

515-725-6093

bright@dps.state.ia.us

State Patrol

Scott Bright

515-745-2863

515-725-6093

bright@dps.state.ia.us

 

Randy Kunert

515-802-4581

515-725-0010

kunert@dps.state.ia.us

DCI

Mitch Mortvedt, Field Operations

402-650-7458

515-725-6015

mortvedt@dps.state.ia.us

 

Dave Jobes, Gaming Operations

515-313-5231

515-725-6014

jobes@dps.state.ia.us

  Bruce Reeve, DCI Lab 515-559-7065 515-725-1500 reeve@dps.state.ia.us

Fire Marshal

Ron Humphrey

515-208-7648

515-208-7648

humphrey@dps.state.ia.us

 

Jeff Quigle

515-250-4712

515-725-6145

quigle@dps.state.ia.us

Narcotics

Paul Feddersen

515-202-3720

515-725-6291

fedderse@dps.state.ia.us

 

Dan Stepleton

563-260-1001

 

stepleto@dps.state.ia.us

Intelligence

Kevin Winker

515-975-9310

515-725-6307

winker@dps.state.ia.us

 

Jeff Ritzman

515-208-1039

515-725-6308

ritzman@dps.state.ia.us

Admin. Services

Nickie Whitaker

515-218-0270

515-725-6252

whitaker@dps.state.ia.us

 

Marty Deaton

515-418-0051

515-725-6251

deaton@dps.state.ia.us

 

Ross Loder
weapon permits

515-202-0476

515-725-6233

loder@dps.state.ia.us

If you should have any questions, please contact Alex Murphy, DPS Information Specialist, Commissioner's Office at (515) 725-6189 or (515) 443-3014.

 

Facebook        Twitter

To enroll in the DPS E-mail Notification system simply log on to https://dpsemailnotify.iowa.gov and follow the instructions to enroll as a new user.