Iowa Department of Public Safety
215 East 7th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319

ISP Logo

For immediate release: Alex Murphy
  Public Information Officer
Investigative Operations
Iowa Department of Public Safety
August 19, 2016
(515) 443-3014 - cell
(515) 725-6189 - office

Governor, Lt. Governor, DPS to Present Lifesaving Awards

DES MOINES, Iowa -- Today, Governor Terry E. Branstad will honor ten individuals who selflessly offered service to their fellow citizens in a critical time of need.  The Governor’s Lifesaving Awards ceremony will be held at the Iowa State Fair, today, Friday, August 19, 2016.  To learn more about the Governor’s Lifesaving Awards and find a list of recipients here.

WHAT: 2016 Governor's Lifesaving Awards Ceremony


10:00AM, today, Friday, August 19, 2016
WHERE: Susan Knapp Amphitheater, Iowa State Fairgrounds

Governor Terry E. Branstad
Lt. Governor Kim Reynolds
DPS Commissioner Roxann Ryan
Colonel Michael Van Berkum, Iowa State Patrol
Ten Award Recipients



Facebook        Twitter

To enroll in the DPS E-mail Notification system simply log on to and follow the instructions to enroll as a new user.