DPS Logo

Iowa Department of Public Safety
215 East 7th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319

ISP Logo

For immediate release:  
August 10, 2017  

Governor, Lt. Governor, DPS
to Present Lifesaving Awards

-- Today, Governor Kim Reynolds will honor twelve (12) individuals who selflessly offered service to their fellow citizens in a critical time of need.  The Governor’s Lifesaving Awards ceremony will be held at the Iowa State Fair, today, Thursday, August 10, 2017.  To learn more about the Governor’s Lifesaving Awards and find a list of recipients here.

WHAT: 2017 Governor's Lifesaving Awards Ceremony


10:00AM, Thursday, August 10, 2017
WHERE: Susan Knapp Amphitheater, Iowa State Fairgrounds

Governor Kim Reynolds
Lt. Governor Adam Gregg
DPS Commissioner Roxann Ryan
Colonel Jeff Ritzman, Iowa State Patrol
Twelve (12) Receipients of the Governor's Lifesaving Awards


Facebook        Twitter


To enroll in the DPS E-mail Notification system simply log on to https://dpsemailnotify.iowa.gov and follow the instructions to enroll as a new user.