DPS Logo

Iowa Department of Public Safety
215 East 7th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319

ISP Logo

For immediate release:
Media Contact:
Trooper Scott Miller
September 4, 2019



Mills County Felony Traffic Stop
Press Conference Scheduled for 4:00 p.m. Today (09/04/2019)

DES MOINES, Iowa -- The Iowa State Patrol, the Mills County Sheriff’s Department, the Pottawatamie Sheriff’s Department, the Bellevue Police Department, the Omaha Police Department, and the Sarpy County Sheriff’s Department will hold a joint press conference on Wednesday, September 4, 2019, at 4:00 p.m. at the Mills County Sheriff’s Department located at 600 Industrial Road in Glenwood, Iowa. The press conference will address a situation that occurred earlier today involving a felony traffic stop at the Bellevue Toll Bridge.




The Iowa Department of Public Safety (DPS) is the largest law enforcement agency in the state.  It includes six divisions and several bureaus, all working together with local, state and federal government agencies and the private sector, to keep Iowa a safe place by following our core values: leadership, integrity, professionalism, courtesy, service and protection. Divisions within the Iowa DPS: Iowa Division of Criminal Investigation, Iowa Division of Narcotics Enforcement, Iowa State Patrol, Iowa State Fire Marshal Division, Iowa Division of Intelligence and Fusion Center, and Administrative Services Division. The Department of Public Safety is led by the Commissioner who is appointed by the Governor.


                                                                     Facebook        Twitter

To enroll in the DPS E-mail Notification system simply log on to https://dpsemailnotify.iowa.gov and follow the instructions to enroll as a new user.