Iowa Department of Public Safety
Eugene T. Meyer, Commissioner
215 East 7th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
Telephone Number: (515) 725-6182
Facsimile Number: (515) 725-6195

ISP Logo
Raymond A. Reynolds, Director

For immediate release: For More Information Contact
Tuesday, December 14, 2010 - 9 a.m. SAC Ron Humphrey
Des Moines, Iowa (515) 725-6174

Fire Inspector I/II - This position will be located in NE Iowa. Applicants who live in Winneshiek, Allamakee, Fayette, Clayton, Buchanan, Delaware, Jackson or Dubuque counties will not be required to move. Applicants who live in other area's of the state will be required to move to a county of their choice within this NE Iowa area.

This positions is open to all qualified personnel. Anyone interested should have a transfer request on file no later than December 30, 2010.

This posting will expire at 4:30 p.m., December 30, 2010


Please refer to Departmental Rules & Regulations and the current Collective Bargaining Agreement for proper transfer procedures.

At the present time, any open positions are availableonly to individuals currently employed by the Department of Public Safety for transfer only.

The posting of these vacancies complies with the 2009-2011 Bargaining Unit Agreement, Public Safety Unit, Article 7, between the State of Iowa and the State Police Officers Council.

Please use the links below to obtain a Transfer Request Form

Word for Windows 6.0