Iowa Department of Public Safety
215 East 7th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
Telephone Number: (515) 725-6182

ISP Logo

For immediate release: For More Information Contact:
Monday, November 11, 2014 - 4:30 p.m. SAC Kyle Gorsh
Des Moines, Iowa (515) 725-6161


Fire Inspector - Fire Prevention Bureau (2 vacancies)

- Fire Inspector - Duty station located in Southwest Iowa. Counties include: Cass, Mills, Montgomery, and Pottawattamie.

- Fire Inspector - Duty station located in Mason City (Post 8)

These positions are open to all qualified sworn personnel. Anyone interested should have a transfer request on file no later than November 26, 2014.

This posting will expire at 4:30 PM, November 26, 2014.


Please refer to Departmental Rules & Regulations and the current Collective Bargaining Agreement for proper transfer procedures.

At the present time, any open positions are availableonly to individuals currently employed by the Department of Public Safety for transfer only.

The posting of these vacancies complies with the 2013-2015 Bargaining Unit Agreement, Public Safety Unit, Article 7, between the State of Iowa and the State Police Officers Council.

Please use the links below to obtain a Transfer Request Form

Word for Windows 6.0