Iowa Department of Public Safety
215 East 7th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
Telephone Number: (515) 725-6182

ISP Logo

For immediate release: For More Information Contact
January 13, 2016 - 8:00AM Place Authority name here
Des Moines, Iowa (xxx) xxx-xxxx

Special Agent 2/Bomb Technician - Duty station located in North West Iowa. Counties include: Lyon, Osceola, Dickinson, Emmet, Sioux, O'Brien, Clay, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Cherokee, Buena Vista, Pocahontas, Woodbury, Ida, Sac and Calhoun.

This position is open to all qualified sworn personnel. Anyone interested should have a transfer request on file no later than January 27, 2016.

This posting will expire at 4:30 PM, January 27, 2016.


Please refer to Departmental Rules & Regulations and the current Collective Bargaining Agreement for proper transfer procedures.

At the present time, any open positions are availableonly to individuals currently employed by the Department of Public Safety for transfer only.

The posting of these vacancies complies with the 2015-2017 Bargaining Unit Agreement, Public Safety Unit, Article 7, between the State of Iowa and the State Police Officers Council.

Please use the links below to obtain a Transfer Request Form

Word for Windows 6.0