Iowa Department of Public Safety
215 East 7th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
Telephone Number: (515) 725-6182

ISP Logo

For immediate release: For More Information Contact
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 4:30 PM SAC Kyle Gorsh
Des Moines, Iowa
(515) 725-6161

Fire Inspector – NW Iowa Territory (Lyon, Osceola, Dickinson, Sioux, O’Brien, Clay, Plymouth, Cherokee, and Buena Vista counties)

This position is open to all DPS sworn personnel. Any DPS sworn officer interested should have a transfer request on file no later than Thursday, October 4, 2018.

This posting will expire at 4:30 PM, Thursday, October 4, 2018.



Please refer to Departmental Rules & Regulations and the current Collective Bargaining Agreement for proper transfer procedures.

At the present time, any open positions are available only to individuals currently employed by the Department of Public Safety for transfer only.

The posting of these vacancies complies with the 2017- 2019 Bargaining Unit Agreement, Public Safety Unit, Article 7, between the State of Iowa and the State Police Officers Council.

Please use the links below to obtain a Transfer Request Form

Transfer Request